Why You Need Extreme DUI Charges Defense in Scottsdale

Arizona is home to some of the harshest penalties when it comes to DUI across the nation. As such, even a first-time extreme DUI conviction can ruin your life. Without proper DUI charges defense representation, you could face maximum penalties for this crime. At Shah Law Firm LLC, we have a proven track record of success and years of experience defending individuals facing different types of DUI, and getting them the results they need.

Understanding Extreme DUI Charges

In Arizona, the severity of a DUI is based solely on your blood alcohol content. Anyone suspected of driving over the legal limit of .08 can be arrested and charged with DUI. An extreme DUI is characterized by a BAC between .15 and .20. A DUI with this BAC is classified as a misdemeanor under Arizona DUI laws. Minimum jail time for first-time extreme DUI convictions is 30 days. Anyone convicted of an extreme DUI will also have their license suspended for 90 days and have an ignition interlock device installed once their license is reinstated, which must be used in the vehicle for a year. Fines can lead up to over $2,700.

Why You Should Hire Extreme DUI Charges Defense Help in Scottsdale

When it comes to charges as serious as an extreme DUI, you need experienced legal representation on your side. At the Shah Law Firm PLLC, we have years of experience defending DUI clients and understand the process of filing motions, court documents, and beating deadlines by the judge. We also understand how to closely examine a case to devise strong defenses that help clients get reduced or dropped charges.

To schedule a no-cost legal consultation with our extreme DUI charges defense team to discuss your extreme DUI case, call our Scottsdale, Arizona office at (602) 888-0369 today.

We serve individuals in Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa, Tempe, Goodyear, and Apache Junction, Arizona.