Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /www/arjashahlawcom_608/public/wp-content/themes/enfold/framework/php/function-set-avia-frontend.php on line 637
At Shah Law Firm PLLC, we have defended countless cases where the impaired driver wasn’t alone in their motor vehicle. A child in a car DUI requires immense knowledge of DUI laws and repercussions. If you or a loved one are facing a child in a car DUI charge in or around Tempe, Arizona, it’s important to contact our expert DUI attorney today. Our team has a proven track record of success and will protect your rights every step of the way.
Penalties Associated with Child in a Car DUI Charge
If you’ve had no prior felony charges and had a BAC above .08 but less than .15, you could face one day to two years in jail. The minimum sentence is generally 10 days, nine of which can be suspended if alcohol classes are taken. A child in a car DUI charge can also result in a minimum number of fines, totaling nearly $4,683, as well as a three-year license revocation. Some individuals may also face 10 years of probation, community service, and a required two years of an ignition interlock device.
For those with one prior felony, jail time can range from eight months to two and three-quarters years in jail. The same three-year license revocation and number of fines apply, including surcharges, prison fund fees, public safety equipment funding, and probation fees.
Regardless of your record, it’s important to have an experienced DUI attorney by your side.
Call to Schedule a Free Legal Consultation Today in Tempe, Arizona
Shah Law Firm PLLC has years of experience representing DUI clients. To schedule a no-cost legal consultation with an Arizona DUI lawyer to discuss your case and to ask any questions about the upcoming legal process, call our Arizona law firm today at (602) 888-0369.
We serve individuals in Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa, Tempe, Goodyear, and Apache Junction, Arizona.