About Criminal Trespass Charges Defense in Phoenix

In Arizona, trespassing involves a situation where someone intentionally enters and spends time on a property without the owner’s permission. This can be applied to no-trespassing areas too. This can turn into criminal trespass when the person enters a residential property in a reckless way, disturbing the privacy of those inside. These charges can be in the first, second or third degree. Our criminal trespass charges defense team at Shah Law PLLC understands all trespassing laws in Arizona and can represent you in your time of need.

Penalties for Criminal Trespassing in Arizona

In Phoenix, criminal trespassing can lead to jail time, fines, and other court requirements. A first-degree criminal trespass charge is a Class 6 felony punishable with up to a year in jail and a $2,500 fine. A second-degree criminal trespass charge is a Class 2 misdemeanor with up to four months in jail and a $750 fine. A third-degree criminal trespass charge can lead to up to 30 days in jail and a fine of up to $500.

Possible Criminal Trespass Charges Defenses

This charge isn’t easy to fight in court, making it important to hire our experienced criminal trespass charges defense team at Shah Law Firm PLLC. Some of the most popular defenses are that the charged person didn’t intend to trespass or that they were invited on the property. No matter what type of criminal trespass charges you’re facing in Phoenix, you need to schedule a free legal consultation with our legal experts. To schedule this conversation with our criminal trespass charges defense team, call us at (602) 888-0369.

We serve individuals in Phoenix, Scottsdale, Mesa, Tempe, Goodyear, and Apache Junction, Arizona.

Contact Arja Today to Learn How She Can Help You!

6 + 1 = ?

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.
Call Now ButtonAvailable Now by Phone/Video